2023-24 Academic Year Calendar

Term 3

Monday 8 January: Year 7/8/9 assessments begin
Tuesday 16 January: Recruitment event for teaching and support staff (more details to follow)
Monday 22 January: Year 11 Geography field trip to Bakewell
Monday 29 January (week beginning): Year 7 trackers shared with families
Monday 5 February: Safer Internet Day
Monday 5 February (week beginning): Year 9 trackers shared with families
Monday 5 February: Year 10 mock exams begin
Tuesday 6 February: Year 7 parents’ evening
Monday 12 February (week beginning): Year 8 trackers shared with families (parents’ evening follows on 27.2.24)
Monday 12 February: Year 11 mock exams begin
Tuesday 13 February: Year 9 parents’ evening/options evening
Wednesday 14 February: Year 10/12 Drama Showcase (5.00 – 7.00pm)
Thursday 15 February: Trip to Rome departs (returns Sunday 18 February)
Friday 16 February: Final day of term

Term 4

Monday 26 Tuesday: INSET Day for staff
Tuesday 27 February: Term starts at 8.30am
Tuesday 27 February: Year 8 parents’ evening
Monday 4 March: Year 12/13 mock exams start
Monday 4 March (week beginning): Year 10 trackers shared with families
Monday 11 March (week beginning): Year 11 trackers shared with families
Tuesday 19 – Friday 22 March: Performances of ‘High School Musical Jr’
Monday 25 March (week beginning): Year 12/13 trackers shared with families
Tuesday 26 March: Year 11 Intervention Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 27 March: Final day of term for students
Thursday 28 March: INSET Day for staff

Term 5

Monday 15 April: Term starts at 8.30am
Tuesday 30 April: Year 10 parents’ evening
Friday 3 May – Sunday 5 May: Bronze Duke of Edinburgh expedition / Silver practice expedition
Monday 6 May: Bank holiday
Monday 13 May: Year 7/8/9 assessments begin
Friday 24 May: Final day of term

Term 6

Monday 3 June: Term starts at 8.30am
Monday 17 June: Year 10/12 mock exams start
Monday 24 June (week beginning): Year 9 trackers shared with families
Monday 1 July (week beginning): Year 7/8 trackers shared with families
Thursday 4 July: Year 12 Transition Day
Tuesday 9 – Wednesday 10 July: Year 6 Transition Days
Thursday 11 July: Awards Evening
Friday 19 July: Final day of term for students
Monday 22 July: INSET Day for staff

2024-25 Academic Year Calendar

Term 1

Thursday 26th September: Year 6 Open Evening
Thursday 3rd October: Sixth Form Open Evening